Skip to content

Green beans with Eggs

June 6, 2013

2013-06-05 18.03.24

This is one of my favorite meals. It’s easy, it’s light, it’s satisfying, and it takes just a few minutes to make! I remember my mom making it for dinner when I was a kid, and though I hated most vegetables at the time, I really liked this dish. You can make it for a family, or you can make just for yourself in a tiny skillet – that’s what I just made. You really don’t need exact measurements, go by the eye, but if you need them here they are, for 1 portion:

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup green beans
  • 1-2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1-2 eggs (or 1 egg and 1 egg white)
  • 2 tbsp milk
  • salt, pepper to taste
  1. Put green beans in the skillet, add a splash of water, cover it and wait until they are cooked, about 3 minutes.
  2. While waiting, using a fork beat eggs with milk . When green beans are ready drain leftover water if there is any.
  3. Add a bit of olive oil, add egg mixture, salt and pepper, and cook it together for a minute, stirring it a little, like you do when you make scrambled eggs.

That’s it.  I hope you like it.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment